Revision

You may have noticed I haven’t posted in a few weeks.

I apologize.

I’ve been trudging through the messy (and glorious) bog of revision.

Yes, I’m revising this book for the 800th time!

Asleep on laptop

Yes, I’ve added 20,000 new words to the manuscript.

words

Yes, I’ve changed the entire format of the novel from vignettes to traditional prose.

Paper head Typing

Yes, I’ve mastered the ability to turn caffeine into pages!

Writing with Coffee

And yes, sometimes the story takes over…

typing fast

… forcing one to neglect her blog.

computer-cobwebs_jpg_scaled500

You’re writers. You get it.

All of this is to say, thanks for hanging in there. I will be posting more articles soon.

In the meantime, happy revising!

5 thoughts on “Revision

  1. Good for you!! Keep it up — that’s way more important that us (me) and we’re (I’m) not going anywhere. Anyway, can’t wait to read it when your done with all those revisions!! :)

Leave a Reply

